Deseret Connect

Posted on 18. Nov, 2014 by .


I decided to try writing a few articles for Deseret Connect. As a mother who has a hard time watching the avalanche of negative news descend around me, I identify with their mission to: provide unparalleled values-driven content for distribution through Deseret Media Companies . . . Our mission is “To be trusted voices of light and knowledge […]

Continue Reading


I Heart You Refreshments

Posted on 03. Jul, 2014 by .


Here’s the last chapter tutorial I did for Diamond Rings are Dangerous Things. The book launches on July 8. You can see all the chapter tutorials on Mashed Potatoes and Crafts. I Heart You Refreshments Freeze ice cream in a 9X13 pan, then use heart-shaped cookie cutters to create individual servings. Drizzle hearts with hot […]

Continue Reading


Ice Cube Bliss

Posted on 27. Jun, 2014 by .


Here’s another chapter tutorial from Diamond Rings are Deadly Things. Ice Cube Bliss Add an elegant touch to sparkling water or any bridal party beverage with these flavored ice cubes. Combine a small amount of lemon juice, several lemon slices, and water and then freeze in ice cube trays. You can also freeze fresh blueberries, […]

Continue Reading


Cream Cheese-Stuffed Strawberries

Posted on 20. Jun, 2014 by .


Here’s another recipe from Diamond Rings are Dangerous Things. These are super easy and very tasty. Here’s what you’ll need to get started: 1 pound of large strawberries 1 package of cream cheese ¼ to ½ cup powdered sugar 1 teaspoon vanilla extract   Beat the softened cream cheese, powdered sugar, and vanilla. Then set aside. Place a […]

Continue Reading


Berry-licious Cupcakes with Magic Glitter

Posted on 15. May, 2014 by .


  My author friend, Rachelle Christensen, has a new series (Wedding Planner Mysteries) coming out in July. The first book is called Diamond Rings are Deadly Things. (I have and ARC–but haven’t read it yet. My daughter kifed it from my desk so I have to wait my turn. :)) Each chapter will feature a […]

Continue Reading


Write Here in Ephraim Presentations

Posted on 06. Apr, 2014 by .


I taught two classes at  the Write Here in Ephraim Writing Conference. Here are the Power Point presentations. Scene and Sequel Goal, Motivation, and Conflict

Continue Reading


New Early Reader Series

Posted on 04. Mar, 2014 by .


  I have a new early reader series called Seasons on the Farm. Each book will highlight a season on the farm. This book, Seasons on the Farm: Fall is $.99 for the month of March. If you’ve been reading my blog over the last few years, you will recognize many of the pictures. My […]

Continue Reading

The Dollhouse Asylum

Posted on 22. Oct, 2013 by .


My friend’s book releases this week. The premise is intriguing. I’m so excited for Mary. She’s waited a very long time to see her first book on the shelves. Here’s the cover and back copy. I am fascinated with how she is going to weave all of these tragic love stories into her bigger plot. […]

Continue Reading


Protected: Horseshoe Duathlon

Posted on 11. Sep, 2013 by .


There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Continue Reading


Chicken-Broccoli Pocket Sandwiches

Posted on 08. May, 2013 by .


So I’m probably one of the last people on earth to hear about these: They’re called EasyLunchBoxes and I love them. There is a large, medium, and small section for foods. It makes it really easy to pack fruits and veges. The compartments aren’t sealed from each other but the company also sells little sauce containers with […]

Continue Reading

Guy Next Door_COVER WEB

eBook Sale for The Guy Next Door and More

Posted on 26. Apr, 2013 by .


If you haven’t yet purchased my book The Guy Next Door, this is the week to do it. The eBook format is available for $2.99 for one week only. That’s a great price discounted from $9.99. Happy Arbor Day! Calling all eBook readers! Today is Arbor Day, and because trees are cool, Andrea Pearson, author of the Kileyna series, has […]

Continue Reading


Spring on the Farm

Posted on 20. Mar, 2013 by .


This little calf was born the last week of February. At first, we thought he was blind, but later learned it was just an infection in his eye. Along with not being able to see, he also refused to drink. We brought him and his mama in to try and help him learn to drink. […]

Continue Reading